Academic Calendar

Event Event Date
Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 09, 2017
Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 09, 2017
The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 09, 2017
Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, January 13, 2017
Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Sunday, January 15, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 16, 2017
Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 20, 2017
Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, January 20, 2017
Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 20, 2017
Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, January 20, 2017
Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, January 20, 2017
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Monday, January 23, 2017
Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, January 27, 2017
Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, February 08, 2017
President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 20, 2017
Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Thursday, February 23, 2017
Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree Friday, March 03, 2017
Deadline to apply for a May 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date, an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, March 03, 2017
Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate. Friday, March 03, 2017
Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 06, 2017
Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 13, 2017
Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 17, 2017
Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, April 07, 2017
Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 10, 2017
Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, April 14, 2017
Deadline to take final oral examination for an advanced degree. Friday, April 21, 2017
The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, April 28, 2017
Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, April 28, 2017
Deadline to submit Final Thesis/ Dissertation to Graduate School (5 business days after successful defense) Friday, April 28, 2017
Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, April 28, 2017
Last day to apply for a May 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with a $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, April 28, 2017
Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, April 28, 2017
11:55:00 PM
Final examinations begin. Monday, May 01, 2017
Final examinations end. Friday, May 05, 2017
Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Final Grades available. Students may select the "Check Grades" link under Student Links via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Last day to apply for May 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate. $150 late fee applies to new applications. Friday, June 09, 2017
Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the class of May 2017. If requirements are not completed by this date the application for graduation will become inactive. Friday, June 16, 2017