Advising at WSU Tri-Cities

Advising at WSU Tri-Cities

Meet the Advisors of WSU Tri-Cities

Academic advising is a partnership between students, professional advisors, and faculty. This holistic approach ensures that students engage in their academic plans, make timely progress toward their degrees, and connect to campus resources to help them succeed.

Whether students are enrolling for their first semester, exploring their major and career options, or are on-track to graduate, they will find support, encouragement, guidance, and accurate information.

Pre-Certified Majors

Students who are not yet certified in a major meet with Retention Specialists who help them transition to campus, connect with faculty, and get started on an academic pathway.

Tammy Castrellon

Academic Advisor
509-372-7382
CIC 125G
tcastrellon@tricity.wsu.edu
Students with last names beginning A-L

Yang, David

David Yang

Retention Specialist
509-372-7241
CIC 125D
david.yang@tricity.wsu.edu
Students with last names beginning M-Z

Lobdell, Keri

Keri Lobdell

TRiO Student Success Specialist
509-372-7156
East 203
kalobdell@tricity.wsu.edu
Pre-certified students in TRiO

Certified Majors

Students who are certified in their majors work with Completion Coaches who advise them in their junior and senior level coursework, foster relationships with faculty, and connect students to internships and cooperative learning experiences.

Meiers Mysti

Mysti Meiers

Senior Academic Advisor
509-372-7472
West 263A
mysti.meiers@tricity.wsu.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences, General Humanities, General Sciences (Biological Sciences, Mathematics, Physical Sciences), Viticulture and Enology (Wine Science)
E-Advising (for certified majors)

Linda Miller

Linda Miller

Academic Advisor
509-372-7202
Nursing Building 1212
millerl@tricity.wsu.edu
Nursing
E-Advising (for certified majors)

NaasBrittany

Brittany Goe

509-372-7149
West 101O
brittany.goe@tricity.wsu.edu
Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Advising Gateway

Peterson, Sara

Sara Petersen

Clinical Assistant Professor
509-372-7395
West 207K
speterse@tricity.wsu.edu
Elementary Education

Sweet, Elly

Dr. Elly Sweet

Clinical Assistant Professor
509-372-7525
ICB Suite A
elly.sweet@tricity.wsu.edu
Pre-Health Sciences (Pre-Med, Pre-Dental, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Veterinary Medicine)

Kristen Wilson

Kristen Wilson

Academic Advisor
509-372-7614
West 207D
kristenwilson@tricity.wsu.edu
Business, English, Digital Technology and Culture, History, Hospitality Business Management, Psychology, General Social Sciences, Wine Business Management
E-Advising (for certified majors)

Last Updated:April 11, 2016