Meet Your Advisor

Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate advising serves all admitted undergraduate degree seeking and Running Start students. We view advising as a partnership between you, your professional advisor, and your faculty mentor and it goes beyond course selection. Whether you plan to enter the workforce or continue on to earn an advanced degree, your academic advisors and mentor will guide you toward that goal. This holistic approach ensures that you are engaged in your academic plan, connected to the campus community and resources, and are earning your degree as efficiently as possible.

We would like to hear from you! We check messages regularly and make sure they get to the appropriate advisor so you can get a response within 2 business days.

Note: If you are in the inquiry or application stage, you should work with the Office of Admissions. The Admissions Counselors will work with you to make sure all your current academic information is available and will connect you to advising and the Student Orientation, Advising and Registration (SOAR) first year transitions program.

Academic Advisors & Faculty Advisors

General Advising Information
CIC 201D
tricities.advising@wsu.edu
509-372-7035

Karina Aispuro
Academic Advisor
CIC 201DJ
509-372-7202
k.aispuro@wsu.edu
Advises: (Pre-Certified) Nursing, Biology, General Studies in Biological Sciences, and Pre-Health track

Alex Cohn
Academic Advisor
CIC 201DG
509-372-7149
alex.cohn@wsu.edu
Advises: Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science


Nora Kuster

Clinical Assistant Professor, English
CIC 125K
509-372-7142
nora.kuster@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in English

Mariella Lora
Mariella Lora

Academic Advisor
CIC 201DF
509-372-7382
mariella.lora@wsu.edu
Advises: Psychology, DTC, History, Fine Arts and General Studies in Social Science and Humanities


Mysti Meiers

Senior Academic Advisor, Academic Affairs
CIC 201DH
509-372-7472
mysti.meiers@wsu.edu
Advises: Viticulture & Enology

Sara Sorensen PetersenSara Petersen
Clinical Assistant Professor, Special Education
Floyd 207K
509-372-7395
sarapetersen@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in Elementary Education

Joshua Rumley
Academic Advisor
CIC 201DD
509-372-7614
joshua.rumley@wsu.edu
Advises: Business Administration & Hospitality Business Management


Elsa Silva Lopez
Clinical Assistant Professor, Chemistry
East 132
509-372-7421
esilva-lopez@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in Environmental & Ecosystem Science and General Studies in Mathematics and Physical Science

Eric Skipper
Academic Advisor
CIC 201DE
509-372-7474
eric.skipper@wsu.edu
Advises: (Pre-Certified) Education, English, Environmental Science, Mathematics and Physical Sciences

Elly Sweet
Elly Sweet
Clinical Assistant Professor, Biology
ICB, Suite A
509-372-7525
elly.sweet@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in Biology, General Studies in Biological Sciences and Pre-Health track

Running Start


Jaime Hough
Running Start, Academic Advisor
CIC 201DB
509-372-7439
tricities.runningstart@wsu.edu
Advises: Running Start program

Make a major discovery…