Academic Calendar & Courses

link to degree programs
Student Resources
Faculty resources

Plan Your Future Semesters

The WSU Schedule of Classes provides detailed information about class offerings for a given semester.

The Course Bulletin lists the anticipated course offerings at WSU Tri-Cities to assist in future course planning.

Whether you are registering for your first semester, exploring your major and career options, or are on–track to graduate, you will find support, encouragement, guidance and accurate information through academic advising.

Priority Registration Dates for Fall 2017

Current StudentsDates (starting at 8 a.m.)
Veterans, students registered with Access Services, TRiO studentsMonday, April 10
Seniors (90+ credits) and 2nd Bachelor'sTuesday, April 11
Juniors (60+ credits)Wednesday, April 12
Sophomores (30+ credits)Thursday, April 13
Freshmen (<30 credits)Friday, April 14
Non-Degree seekingMonday, May 8th
Running StartMonday, May 8th
New StudentsDates (starting at 8 a.m.)
Former Students ReturningTuesday, April 25
Freshmen and TransferTuesday, May 2
Non-degree seekingThursday, June 1
Running StartThursday, June 1

Academic Calendar

Event Event Date
Maymester, Early 6-week, Early 7-week, and 12-week sessions begin Monday, May 08, 2017
The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, May 08, 2017
Tuition due for Maymester, Early 6-week, and 12-week courses. Monday, May 08, 2017
1st tuition payment late fee Friday, May 26, 2017
Last day to apply for August 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, May 26, 2017
Memorial Day holiday. Monday, May 29, 2017
8-week Session begins. Monday, June 05, 2017
Late 6-Week Sessions Begins Monday, June 19, 2017
Tuition due for Late 6-week session. Monday, June 19, 2017
2nd tuition payment late fee Friday, June 23, 2017
Late 7-week session begins Monday, June 26, 2017
Tuition due for Late 7-week session Monday, June 26, 2017
Independence Day holiday. Tuesday, July 04, 2017
3rd tuition payment late fee Friday, July 21, 2017
The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, July 28, 2017
Last day to apply for a August 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, July 28, 2017
Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Last day of term to cancel enrollment. Friday, July 28, 2017
11:55:00 PM
End of Summer Session. Saturday, July 29, 2017
Intersession begins; first day of instruction Saturday, July 29, 2017
Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, August 01, 2017
Intersession ends Sunday, August 20, 2017
Last day to apply for an August 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate. Late fee of $150 applies to all new applications. Friday, August 25, 2017
Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the August 2017 class. If requirements are not complete by this date, the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, September 01, 2017
Are you a WSU Tri-Cities student? Check out campus resources…