Academic Calendar & Courses

link to degree programs
Student Resources
Faculty resources

Plan Your Future Semesters

The WSU Schedule of Classes provides detailed information about class offerings for a given semester.

The Course Bulletin lists the anticipated course offerings at WSU Tri-Cities to assist in future course planning.

Whether you are registering for your first semester, exploring your major and career options, or are on–track to graduate, you will find support, encouragement, guidance and accurate information through academic advising.

Priority Registration Dates for Fall 2017

Current StudentsDates (starting at 8 a.m.)
Veterans, students registered with Access Services, TRiO studentsMonday, April 10
Seniors (90+ credits) and 2nd Bachelor'sTuesday, April 11
Juniors (60+ credits)Wednesday, April 12
Sophomores (30+ credits)Thursday, April 13
Freshmen (<30 credits)Friday, April 14
Non-Degree seekingMonday, May 8th
Running StartMonday, May 8th
New StudentsDates (starting at 8 a.m.)
Former Students ReturningTuesday, April 25
Freshmen and TransferTuesday, May 2
Non-degree seekingThursday, June 1
Running StartThursday, June 1

Academic Calendar

Event Event Date
Maymester, Early 6-week, Early 7-week, and 12-week sessions begin Monday, May 7, 2018
The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, May 7, 2018
Tuition due for Maymester, Early 6-week, and 12-week courses. Monday, May 7, 2018
1st tuition payment late fee Friday, May 25, 2018
Last day to apply for August 2018 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, May 25, 2018
Memorial Day holiday. Monday, May 28, 2018
8-week Session begins. Monday, June 4, 2018
Late 6-Week Sessions Begins Monday, June 18, 2018
Tuition due for Late 6-week session. Monday, June 18, 2018
2nd tuition payment late fee Friday, June 22, 2018
Late 7-week session begins Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuition due for Late 7-week session Monday, June 25, 2018
Independence Day holiday. Wednesday, July 4, 2018
3rd tuition payment late fee Friday, July 20, 2018
The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, July 27, 2018
Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Last day of term to cancel enrollment. Friday, July 27, 2018
12:00:00 AM
Last day to apply for a August 2018 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, July 27, 2018
Intersession begins; first day of instruction Saturday, July 28, 2018
Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Intersession ends Monday, August 20, 2018
Last day to apply for an August 2018 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate. Late fee of $150 applies to all new applications. Friday, August 24, 2018
Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the August 2018 class. If requirements are not complete by this date, the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, August 31, 2018
Are you a WSU Tri-Cities student? Check out campus resources…