Leadership, Stewardship, and Vision

Chancellor H. Keith Moo-Young is the chief executive officer of Washington State University Tri-Cities. He has responsibility for, and authority over campus budgets, equipment, facilities, space assignments, and operations at the urban campus. In coordinated conjunction with the President, the Chancellor is responsible for maintaining and promoting the external image and relations of the campus to stakeholders, industry, the legislature, the surrounding community.

The Chancellor reports to the President of Washington State University, whose office serves as the systemwide headquarters of Washington State University, collaborating with a wide range of internal and external stakeholders to define the vision and set the direction for the institution.

The WSU President reports to the Board of Regents, which is the University’s governing body whose broad responsibilities are to supervise, coordinate, manage and regulate the WSU system, as provided by state statute.

Executive Council

The Chancellor’s Executive Council is comprised of the Vice Chancellors and Assistant Vice Chancellors from across campus. They work closely with him to advance the vision and mission of campus, support faculty, staff, and students, and make recommendations related to governance and inclusion.

Advisory Councils

Advisory Councils serve to inform the Chancellor and his administration of the needs of the community and to inform the community of the University’s needs and progress. Advisory Council members share the goal of making sure WSU Tri-Cities remains a vital, growing institution that meets the educational needs of our region and sparks continuing economic growth.

Advisory Council Tri-Cities (ACT)

The WSU Tri-Cities Advisory Council (ACT) is comprised of business, civic, and education leaders as well as alumni who have a strategic interest in WSU Tri-Cities. The members are appointed by the University President. The Advisory Council’s primary mission is to foster closer ties between WSU Tri-Cities, its alumni, plus the community, region, and state. The Advisory Council meets monthly, coordinated through the Office of the Chancellor.

Resident Faculty Organization (RFO)

The Resident Faculty Organization (RFO) is a campus governing body for all resident faculty members. The RFO Leadership works closely with the Chancellor and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs to advance the academic mission and advocate for faculty.

Diversity and Inclusion Council

The Diversity and Inclusion Council makes recommendations to the Chancellor and his leadership team to promote an inclusive environment where diversity is respected and valued.

Business Advisory Council

The Advisory Council to the Carson College of Business at WSU Tri-Cities, is comprised of business leaders who work directly with the faculty and students. The campus benefits from their knowledge expertise, and dedication.

We welcome and appreciate anonymous feedback.