Contact & Connect

Let’s Connect

We take our mission to support our students and community seriously and WSU Tri-Cities has announced several precautionary measures to respond to COVID-19. These measures include shifting from face-to-face to virtual meetings and events.

The TRIO Team is available by virtual appointments, email, and text messaging and are here to help you navigate towards your degree and future career.

*Live services available Monday through Friday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. (PT). Must have active Zoom account set up on your phone, mobile device, or computer.

Connect with Your TRIO Success Team

TRIO Staff

 

Stassia Feltes
Director
TRIO Student Success Programs
stassia.feltes@wsu.edu

 

 

 

Jennifer Silva-Gutierrez
Program Coordinator
TRIO Student Success Programs
j.silva-gutierrez@wsu.edu

 

 

 

Ariana Rodriguez Romero
Student Success Specialist
TRIO Student Support Services, Classic
a.rodriguezromero@wsu.edu 

 

 

 

 

Vacant
Student Success Specialist – STEM
TRIO STEM and Health Sciences

Supplemental Instructors

 

Nur Afsa Syeda
Supplemental Instructor
Primary content focus: Computer Science, Accounting, Mathematics, Statistics
nurafsa.syeda@wsu.edu
Office Hours: M-F, 11am – 2pm or by appointment

 

 

 

Rosa Perez Camargo
Supplemental Instructor
Primary content focus: Biology and Environmental Science
rosa.perezcamargo@wsu.edu
Office Hours: M, 11am – 2pm, T-F, 9am -12pm or by appointment

 

 

 

Laurren Nirider
Supplemental Instructor
Primary content focus: Writing, Social Sciences, History, English Language Support
laurren.nirider@wsu.edu
Office Hours: M-F, 11am – 2pm or by appointment

 

 

 

Timothy Hanshaw
Supplemental Instructor
Primary content focus: Engineering and Physics
thanshaw@wsu.edu
Office Hours: M-F, 3pm-5pm or by appointment

 

 

 

Angel Breton-Vega
Supplemental Instructor
Primary content focus: Chemistry and Mathematics
angel.breton-vega@wsu.edu
Office Hours: M, 11am – 2pm, T-F, 9am -12pm

 

 

 

Student Staff

 

 

Maria Vargas Escobar
Recruitment and Leadership Coordinator
Primary projects: THRIVE with TRIO Ambassador Program, Recruitment, and Cougs LEAD Club
maria.vargasescobar@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Valentin Molina
Lead Mobile Phone App Developer
Primary project: TRIO Mobile Phone Application
valentin.molina@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Vacant 
Academic and Career Coordinator
Primary project: Professional Mentor Program and Support to Supplemental Instructor Program

 

 

 

Alma Rangel
Office Assistant
alma.rangel@wsu.edu 

 

 

 

 

Bri Fajardo  
STEM Peer Advisor
Major: Mechanical Engineering
briseida.fajardo@wsu.edu 

 

 

 

 

Erika Espinoza 
Peer Advisor
Major: Elementary Education, Middle Level Mathematics
erika.espinoza@wsu.edu 

 

 

 

Rochelle Delacruz 
Marketing and Public Relations Intern
Major: DTC
rochelle.delacruz@wsu.edu

Stay Connected. Follow us on Social Media!