BSEL Faculty & Staff

Student-Centered

The faculty and staff of Bioproducts, Sciences, and Engineering Laboratory are invested in the learning experience and keep students at the forefront of all their day-to-day activities. Contact us with any questions.

HossainAkram

Akram Hossain

Interim Director of BSEL
Vice Chancellor of Research and External Programs
509-372-7314
ahossain@tricity.wsu.edu

Image-Not-Available

Letitia Christman

Administrative Assistant
Office: BSEL 229
Phone: 509-372-7683
Email: tish.christman@tricity.wsu.edu

Faculty
AhringBirgitte

Birgitte K. Ahring

Professor
Office: BSEL 227
Phone: 509-372-7683
Email: bka@wsu.edu

LeiHanwu

Hanwu Lei

Associate Professor
Office: BSEL 225
Phone: 509-372-7628
Email: hlei@tricity.wsu.edu

YangBin

Bin Yang

Associate Professor
Office: BSEL 223
Phone: 509-372-7640
Email: binyang@tricity.wsu.edu

ZhangXiao

Xiao Zhang

Associate Professor
Office: BSEL 224
Phone: 509-372-7647
Email: xiaozhang@tricity.wsu.edu

Research Associates and Faculty
BiswasRajib

Rajib Biswas

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office: BSEL 273
Phone: 509-372-7631
Email: r.biswas@tricity.wsu.edu

SorensonAnnette

Annette Sorenson

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office: BSEL 126
Phone: 509-372-7636
Email: annettes@tricity.wsu.edu

WhiteJames

James F. White

Adjunct Research Faculty
Email: jim.white@tricity.wsu.edu

SrinivasKeerthi

Keerthi Srinivas

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office: BSEL 273
Phone: 509-372-7627
Email: keerthi.srinivas@tricity.wsu.edu

Laboratory Staff
AhamedAftab

Aftab Ahamed

Laboratory Manager
Office: BSEL 127
Phone: 509-372-7697
Email: ahameda@tricity.wsu.edu

TellerPhilip

Philip Teller

Pilot Plant Research Manager
Office: BSEL 203-A
Phone: 509-372-7692
Email: tellerp@tricity.wsu.edu

KroegerMarty

Marty Kroeger

Process Engineer Technician
Office: BSEL 203/Einstein Facility
Phone: 509-372-7671
Email: mkroeger@tricity.wsu.edu

Are you a prospective student? Tell us about yourself…