COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions

Contacts & News Resources

Contact the WSU Tri-Cities Incident Command Team

Campus members can contact the WSU Tri-Cities incident command team at tricities.covid19@wsu.edu. 

Incident command members: 

Ray White
Incident Commander and Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
ray.white@wsu.edu 

Kate McAteer
Operations Section Chief and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
kmcateer@wsu.edu 

Aaron Brumbaugh
Logistics Section Chief and Director of IT
brumbau@wsu.edu

Scott Tomren
Campus Safety and Security Section Chief and Campus Safety and Security Officer
stomren@wsu.edu 

Damien Sinnott
Finance Section Chief and Director of Business Services
damien.sinnott@wsu.edu 

Sandra Haynes
Liaison and Chancellor
sandra.haynes@wsu.edu 

Heather Cova
Chief of Staff
heather.cova@wsu.edu

Maegan Murray
Public Information Officer and Assistant Director of Marketing and Communication
Maegan_murray@wsu.edu 

  

Contact WSU Tri-Cities Human Resources (HR)

WSU Tri-Cities HR – tricities.hrs@wsu.edu 

Debra McCormick
Area HR Administrator
debra.mccormick@wsu.edu
509-372-7302 

Kelsey Morris
HR Analyst
kelsey.morris@wsu.edu
509-372-7418 

Kori Harrison
HR Assistant
koren.harrison@wsu.edu
509-372-7260 

News Resources

WSU Tri-Cities COVID-19 open forums every Tuesday at 10 a.m. 

WSU Tri-Cities hosts weekly COVID-19 open forums every Tuesday at 10 a.m. via Zoom.  A wrap-up email from the open forum is sent to all students, faculty and staff by end of day every Wednesday. 

WSU system town halls 

More information about upcoming WSU system town halls at experience.wsu.edu.

Cougar Weekly – Sent Mondays 

The Cougar Weekly staff and faculty newsletter is sent out to all WSU Tri-Cities faculty and staff to their WSU email every Monday. This contains latest campus news, resources, updates and more. 

Connected Cougs – Sent Mondays 

The Connected Cougs student newsletter is sent out to all WSU Tri-Cities students to their WSU email every Monday. This contains latest campus news, resources, updates and more. 

Campus updates 

WSU Tri-Cities campus updates/emails are posted at tricities.wsu.edu/covid-19. 

WSU email 

Make sure to check your WSU email regularly for announcements and updates as it pertains to WSU Tri-Cities operations and plans amid COVID-19 and beyond. 

Access WSU email 

WSU system COVID-19 website 

WSU system COVID-19 updates are posted at wsu.edu/covid-19. 

WSU President News and Notes 

WSU President Kirk Schulz communications/emails are posted at president.wsu.edu/blog