Chancellor’s Award of Excellence

Dynamic Research Experiences

Dynamic Research Experiences

Dynamic Student Engagement

Dynamic Student Engagement

Dynamic Community Engagement

Dynamic Community Engagement

Each year Chancellor Moo-Young recognizes outstanding faculty and staff. These employees are commended for exemplary performance, superior quality of service and outstanding contributions to Washington State University Tri-Cities in support of our commitment to dynamic student engagement, dynamic research experiences, and dynamic community engagement.

2016 Winners

Eric Johnson

Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning

Andy Percifield

Maintenance Mechanic

Previous Winners


Michele Acker-Hocevar

Professor, Educational Leadership

David Fassler

Information Technology Services, Media Services


Kate McAteer

Clinical Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences

Dee Hermsen

Copy Mail Center


Harvey Gover

Assistant Campus Librarian

Don Frame

Information Technology Services

Nominations will open again in Spring 2017