Meet Your Advisor

We Want to Hear from You

Undergraduate advising is a partnership between you, your professional advisor, and your faculty mentor and it goes beyond course selection. Whether you plan to enter the workforce or continue on to earn an advanced degree, your academic advisors and mentor will guide you toward that goal. This holistic approach ensures that you are engaged in your academic plan, connected to the campus community and resources, and are earning your degree as efficiently as possible.

The quickest way to contact Undergraduate Advising is to send an email to advising@tricity.wsu.edu. We check messages regularly and make sure they get to the appropriate advisor so you can get a response within 24 business hours.

Note: If you are in the inquiry or application stage, you should work with the Office of Admissions. The Admissions Counselors will work with you to make sure all your current academic information is available and will connect you to advising and New Student Experience.

Academic Advisors & Faculty Mentors

General Advising Information
CIC 201D
tricities.advising@wsu.edu
509-372-7035


Mysti Meiers

Senior Academic Advisor, Academic Affairs
CIC 201DH
509-372-7472
mysti.meiers@wsu.edu
Advises: Viticulture & Enology

Mariella Lora
Mariella Lora

Academic Advisor
CIC 201DF
509-372-7382
mariella.lora@wsu.edu
Advises: Psychology, DTC, History, Fine Arts and General Studies in Social Science and Humanities

Nora Kuster
Nora Kuster

Clinical Assistant Professor, English
CIC 125K
509-372-7142
nora.kuster@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in English

Elly Sweet
Elly Sweet
Clinical Assistant Professor, Biology
ICB, Suite A
509-372-7525
elly.sweet@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in Biology, General Studies in Biological Sciences and Pre-Health track


Elsa Silva Lopez
Clinical Assistant Professor, Chemistry
East 132
509-372-7421
esilva-lopez@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in Environmental & Ecosystem Science and General Studies in Mathematics and Physical Science

Joshua Rumley
Academic Advisor
CIC 201DD
509-372-7614
joshua.rumley@wsu.edu
Advises: Business Administration & Hospitality Business Management

Juan Lopez
Academic Advisor
CIC 201DE
509-372-7474
juan.lopez2@wsu.edu
Advises: (Pre-certified) Environmental Science, General Studies in Mathematics & Physical Science, Education, English and Still Deciding

Sara Sorensen PetersenSara Petersen
Clinical Assistant Professor, Special Education
Floyd 207K
509-372-7395
sarapetersen@wsu.edu
Advises: Certified majors in Elementary Education

Brittany GoeBrittany Goe
Academic Advising
CIC 201DG
509-372-7149
brittany.goe@wsu.edu
Advises: Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

Karina Aispuro
Academic Advisor
CIC 201DJ
509-372-7472
k.aispuro@wsu.edu
Advises: (Pre-Certified) Nursing, Biology, General Studies in Biological Sciences, and pre-health track

Shannon Horne
Running Start, Academic Advisor
CIC 201DB
509-372-7438
shorne@wsu.edu
Advises: Running Start program

Silvia Ramirez
Academic Advising Office Assistant
CIC 201DC
509-372-7440
silvia.ramirez@wsu.edu

Make a major discovery…